Home Open space Dadis of Shaheen Bagh To Lead Occupy Raj Bhavan Protest In Kerala!

Dadis of Shaheen Bagh To Lead Occupy Raj Bhavan Protest In Kerala!

Through this agitation, Raj Bhavan is going to be blocked continuously for 48 hours.


Thiruvananthapuram: Asma Khatun, Bilkis, Sarwari, the three “dadis” of Shaheen Bagh, the focal point of protest against the Citizenship Amendment Act (CAA) and Aysha Renna, an activist from Jamia Millia Islamia will lead the protests to Rajbhavan, the official residence of the state governor on Tuesday and Wednesday. The protest termed “Occupy Rajbhavan” is being organised by the Kerala state unit of Welfare Party against the CAA.

Hameed Vaniyambalam, state president of Welfare Party, while addressing a press conference told that the people of India have come together to protest against the idea of demolishing India’s idea of ​​diversity. This is the last chance to defend the country, democracy and the Constitution. “The struggle must continue until the repeal of the Citizenship Act and the end of Sangh Parivar dictatorship.

The nationwide agitation against the amendment of the citizenship law is entering a new phase. The central government is trying to unilaterally impose the law instead of democratically addressing the concerns raised by the public. In this scenario, more powerful protests must emerge”,  he said

He also said that the NRC and Implementation of the Citizenship Law will abolish constitutional values ​​such as equality, social justice and fraternity, create discrimination among the people on religious grounds and expel the Muslims from their citizenship. Through this, the country is being re-divided. This law kills the constitution which hinders the formation of the Hindutva Rashtra of the Sangh Parivar.

Welfare Party is playing a leading role in the people’s struggle against the Citizenship Amendment in Kerala. In the second phase of the movement, protests at the central government institutions will be organised throughout the country. The ‘Occupy Raj Bhavan’ is being organized as the beginning of the second phase. Through this agitation, Raj Bhavan is going to be blocked continuously for 48 hours. The blockage of Kerala Raj Bhavan has also acclaimed relevance due to the pro CAA stand of Kerala Governor Arif Muhammed Khan and his recent confrontation with Kerala Government. Thousands of activists from various districts of the state will join the agitation on February 25, 26 (Tuesday and Wednesday).

Welfare Party has been actively fighting since the beginning of the citizenship struggle. Parliament marches, people’s hartals, central office picketing, district long marches, constituency – panchayat level protests and protest marches were organized in the early stages of the strike. In addition to this, various groups and parties participated in various programs.

National and state leaders who will be addressing the gathering include Dr SQR Ilyas, Welfare Party of India, Opposition Leader Ramesh Chennithala, KPCC President Mullappally Ramachandran, Muslim League National General Secretary PK Kunjalikutty MP, K Muraleedharan MP, Benny Bahanan MP, KPA Majeed, MM Hassan, Adoor Prakash MP, K.P. Ambujakshan, VT Abdullakkoya, Thodiyoor Mohammed Kunju Moulavi, Dr Ansar Abubakar, Shibu Baby John, C. P John, Johnny Nellore, Lathika Subhash, Thampan Thomas, Dr SP Udayakumar, MK Manoj Kumar, Murali Naga, Dr Devika, KP Sasi, Bhasurendra Babu and T. Peter, Asif Iqbal, State President Hamid Vaniyambalam and many other leaders will address the protest. Thousands of people from Shahin Bags and Azadi Square, which have been formed in various places and campuses across the state to protest against CAA will join the gathering at Raj Bhavan. The Occupy Raj Bhavan is slated to be a breakthrough in the history of the second freedom movement that is going on across the country.

K.A. Shefeeq State General Secretary Welfare Party, Sreeja Neyyattinkara, State Vice President Welfare Party, Sajeed Khalid also addressed the press conference.